Veränderungen des Inhalts
Klicken Sie für eine detaillierte Beschreibung auf die geänderten Stellen:
Benutzen sie die linke oder die rechte Maustaste, um zur jeweils vorherigen bzw. nachfolgenden Änderung zu gelangen.
When irregularities are pending, such as system maintenance work or special events in the company, Webdesk users can be made aware of them by means of system messages.
These system messages are written by the system administrator; users see the message directly after logging in to Webdesk on their welcome screen. The time of appearance, as well as the duration for which the message is to appear, can be parameterized as desired. Before a system message is created, the following parameter should be set under the menu item Setup --> System parameters
The parameter daysToLive specifies how long the system message is displayed. It must be greater than 0
if, e.g., 2 is set, the message is displayed for 2 days
How long a message is displayed and who sees it is set directly on each message (fields Valid from and Valid till and the Recipient tab). No system parameter is needed for this.
The former system parameter daysToLive no longer exists. Existing messages were converted to a fixed Valid till date during the update.
Creating a new system message
Menu item Settings > System messages > New system System message
-
Heading Heading Headline
Headline for the system message
-
Link
e.g. a link to a web page becomes active on Specification of the date on which the message is to become active Text Entry of the desired text
-
Save & Close
-
. If a link is provided, the text is not displayed; the headline then points to the given link.
-
Valid from
The message is displayed from this day on. Defaults to today.
-
Valid till
The message is displayed up to and including this day. Defaults to an unlimited date – if the message should only appear for a certain time, the desired end date must be entered here.
-
Client
Client the message is assigned to. If a client is set, only persons of this client see the message, and only groups and roles of this client can be chosen as recipients.
Users who are not authorized for all clients must specify a client. If a user is authorized for a single client only, it is set automatically and the field is hidden.
-
Hide From Archive
By default, expired messages are shown in the archive list on the welcome page (if it is configured there). If this option is set, the message does not appear in the archive after it expires.
Text tab
-
Text
Entry of the desired text (with formatting options)
Recipient tab
Defines who receives the message. Several categories can be combined:
-
Clients
All persons of the selected clients. Only visible to users authorized for all clients, and only as long as no Client is set above.
-
Roles
All persons holding one of the selected roles
-
Groups
All persons of the selected groups
-
Include sub groups as recipients
If this option is set, persons in sub groups of the selected groups also receive the message.
-
Persons
Individual persons
-
Public message
This field cannot be edited; it only shows whether the message is public. A message is public if neither a Client nor any recipient is specified. Public messages are seen by all persons in the system.
Finish with Save & Close. The system message then appears in the overview.
Overview
-
Created onat
Date on which the message was created
-
Heading Heading Headline
Headline of the message
-
Message
The content of the message appears here becomes valid from Date of appearance
-
HTML link Link
Display of a possible link to an HTML page
-
created Created by
Display of the creator of the message
For the user, the message can be seen
-
Client
Client the message is assigned to
-
Valid from / Valid till
Period during which the message is displayed
-
Is public?
Shows whether the message is seen by all persons
Recipients see the message after logging in on the welcome screen as long as today's date lies between Valid from and Valid till. After that it is considered archived.