System Message
If a certain event occurs in the Time & Attendance system (e.g., booking
outside core hours, forgotten leave booking, etc.), Webdesk can create an
automatic system message.
Once such a message has been created, the employee is automatically forwarded to the
workflow list "Open Tasks".
Here you have the option to start a corresponding request (e.g.,
time correction, request for overtime permission, etc.). The requests are
stored by the administrator according to the irregularity that occurred.
-
Start request
If you click the "Start request" button (Actions column), a pop-up appears
asking whether you are sure that the notice should be deleted
and a corresponding correction request should be submitted for the day in question. If you click OK, you are automatically forwarded to the
corresponding request. The system notice is thereby deleted.
If the "Cancel" button is clicked, the
system notice remains in the open tasks list as unprocessed.
-
Delete
Clicking the "Delete" button deletes the system notice
and initiates no further action. Depending on the Time & Attendance
event that occurred, overtime worked, for example, may then not be
authorized (e.g., by a permission request for overtime) and thus
also not paid out.
-
Comment
An additional comment can be added here