For certain users (supervisors, Time & Attendance coordinators, support staff, secretariat, etc.), the "Switch user" function can be configured. This function enables these users to take over the handling of workflow processes, such as submitting requests, processing tasks, etc., for other colleagues.
To switch to another user, open the user menu (click your own name or the profile picture at the top right) and click "Switch user". A list of the available employees (last name, first name and personnel number) appears in the work area. The list can be narrowed down by selecting the client and using the search field. Clicking the desired employee takes you to that employee's Webdesk view.
The name of the "switched" user appears in green in the title bar.
To switch back to the original user, open the user menu again and click "Back to original user". Switching multiple times (from a switched user to another user) is not possible.
If necessary, certain users (supervisors, HR department, secretariat, ...) can handle workflow processes on behalf of others, such as submitting requests, processing tasks, or taking them over for other colleagues.
For this purpose, the administrator can configure the following settings:
You will find detailed information on this item in the administration manual.