Advanced functions
The advanced functions are module-specific actions, i.e. actions that:
- affect certain Webdesk modules (e.g. refresh workflow cache)
- are general actions that affect the core functionality (e.g. clear permission cache)
These functions allow advanced administration
and maintenance of Webdesk EWP.
Here it is possible, for example, to clear or refresh various caches, to
register certain modules, or to update the translation files.
Module-specific actions
Module-specific actions should in principle only be carried out after consulting Workflow consultants, since they perform system-level actions in the background that can lead to problems if used incorrectly.
Refresh workflow cache
Workflow requests are temporarily stored in a cache. Clicking the
button clears this cache. Example: Two workflow engines
access the same database. To bring both engines into a consistent state after a
change to a workflow request, it is necessary
to refresh the workflow cache.
Refresh allowed actions
There are actions that, after being carried out, check whether the
action may be executed at all.
Repair folder names of all menus
Persons to hierarchical group relationships
consistency check
If the Webdesk data becomes inconsistent with regard to the relationship person -
organizational unit (a person is assigned to more than one
organizational unit at a point in time), these relationships can be corrected
by this action.
Make persons to cost center group relationships
singular
Depending on the parameterization of the organization structure, a singular
cost center membership can be ensured retroactively for existing
cost center assignments.
Reinstall reporting engine > only in connection with the reporting module;
Restart reporting engine > only in connection with the reporting module
Delete reporting engine working directories
Only in connection with the reporting module; this action deletes
temporary working directories and files.
Clear groupware cache
Groupware data is temporarily stored in a so-called cache. Clicking the button
clears it; data is refreshed on the next access.
Delete holiday storage of the TA connector
Holidays can be displayed in the calendar and in journal views
(highlighted in color). These are defined in the annual program of the IF6020.
So that these days do not have to be read out anew every time, they are kept in a
cache (storage). If new holidays are now added and the
holidays have already been read out for the executing person, the data is taken
from the storage. (This of course briefly leads to an inconsistency of the
data, which however resolves itself after some time.) With
this parameter, the storage can be cleared manually and the holidays reloaded.
Reset all passwords to random values and send mails
All passwords are set to values generated by a random generator,
and each of these passwords is sent in a mail to the corresponding
user. A mail notification is only sent if the user
has a mail address. The mail notification is defined in the system parameters.
Reset all passwords
All passwords are reset to the value specified by the
password reset policy (found in the system parameters).
Repair action names of the default language ([de]...)
If incomplete translations ([de] or [en] appears in front) still occur
in the default labels, they can be displayed correctly again using the
parameter.
Core functionality
Delete all log entries from database
The log entries, which can be activated individually for different actions and
users at different levels, are persisted in the database. Clicking this button
deletes all old log entries from the
database.
Clear permission cache
Permissions for certain actions are granted by the administrator to
persons, groups or roles. Every time a user calls an action, it is checked
whether the user has the necessary permission to execute that
action. To increase the performance of this check, the
permissions are stored in a cache. For new action assignments to a
person, group or role to take effect, the permission cache
must first be cleared by clicking the button.
Clear menu cache
The action permissions in the navigation menu are temporarily stored in
a cache. Clicking the button "Clear menu cache" clears this
cache. Each menu is kept in the cache for 5000 seconds before it is
renewed. If a menu is not used for more than 2000 seconds, it is removed
from the cache.
Reload flowscripts
With this functionality, user-defined actions that
contain a flowscript controller can be reloaded so that changes in the
flowscript code become active.
Create primary text modules for all actions
Default text blocks for title and label are created
for the default language.
Update translation files
The translations of the text blocks are stored in an XML file in the
file system of the server. Changes to text blocks, however, are only committed
to the database. For changes to text blocks to take effect, the XML file and
database must be brought into a consistent state by clicking the button.
Unlock all text modules
Locked text blocks cannot be overwritten. So that *ALL*
text blocks can be rewritten, e.g. during a version update of Webdesk,
they must first be unlocked by clicking the button.
Lock all text modules
Clicking this button locks all text blocks in the
database. When updating to a newer version of Webdesk,
the text blocks and their translations can thereby be protected from unintended
overwriting.
Toggle layout
System action, only carry out after consulting Workflow consultants.
Reinitialize JobService
Clicking the button "Reinitialize JobService" reinitializes the
entire job service and resets it to its initial values.
Start module update
Individual modules can be updated and modified individually by update
scripts. These scripts are to be placed in the respective module in the package
"impl.update". This package contains a readme.txt
with a detailed description of how these scripts are to be placed.
In addition, the property "versionNumber" in the module's applicationContext
must be set to the version number of the update script. Clicking the button
executes the scripts in Webdesk without the server having to be restarted.
As a rule, however, this is not necessary, since these scripts are already
executed during the start of Webdesk.
Show lock controller content
The content of the lock controller is displayed. System action, only
carry out after consulting Workflow consultants.
Clear lock controller
The lock controller is cleared. System action, only carry out after
consulting Workflow consultants.
Registration restriction
Webdesk R3 has various areas or packages
[wf, gw, po, ta,..]. At startup these are registered, if so configured (but at
least once). Registration creates the actions, language blocks, update scripts,
etc. occurring in the package. If this is to be carried out manually, this
parameter is used. The restriction serves to avoid always having to run all
actions.
Registration is very computation-intensive. To avoid performance problems in Webdesk, it should not be run during business hours.
Registration mode: e.g. with extended licenses > modules are loaded without a restart. For the registration mode, the following parameters can be selected:
- complete - everything is registered
- Everything except Textmodules - everything outside the text modules is registered.
- actions and Flowscripts - only actions and flowscripts are registered.
Start registration
This action re-registers all modules of Webdesk. In the process, for
each module in Webdesk:
- Actions are registered in Webdesk
- Jobs are registered
- Action flowscripts are registered
- Configurations are registered
- User-defined actions (custom actions) are synchronized
- Text blocks are registered
- Connectors are registered
Interesting insight into the progress of the registration is provided by the file $CATALINA_HOME/webapps/webdesk3/WEB-INF/logs/log4j.log
Attention: This action can take several minutes. Webdesk is not available during this time!
Keine Kommentare vorhanden.