General Settings
General components
-
Approve/review automatically
This parameter is useful if a role holder occurs several times in the process flow > if the parameter is enabled, the first decision is automatically adopted in the further process flow. -
Inform author
Here you can choose whether the author is to be informed. The following options are available: -
Never
Author is never informed -
Always
Author is always informed (regardless of whether the request was approved or rejected) -
On approval
Author is informed only when the request is approved -
On rejection
Author is informed only when the request is rejected -
Hide comment / description
If the parameter is set to YES, the comment field in the request is hidden - Is entering a comment/description required?
- Yes: a description must be entered when submitting a request, otherwise the request cannot be saved (error message)
- No: entering the description is optional for the user
-
Cannot be deleted by author
If the checkbox is enabled, the process author cannot delete the request. This parameter plays a role for requests created automatically (e.g. by a job) -
Suppress email notification
If the checkbox is enabled, no email notification is sent for open ToDos -
Suppress popup with ToDos
On login, a popup appears if there are new tasks. If the parameter is checked, this is suppressed -
Do not show in ToDo list
Mainly concerns the "Rebooking" process - if the checkbox is enabled, the request is shown under a separate menu item (the location in the menu tree can be chosen freely); if the checkbox is not enabled, the request is shown in the ToDo list (menu item Assigned requests/Open tasks) -
Allow submitting requests for someone else?
This parameter allows submitting a request for other person(s), e.g. for a colleague from the department. The request is created for another person, but remains in the area (Open requests, Open tasks) of the requester -
Submit request for someone else as switch user?
The request is created for another person and also moves into the request/task area of the person on whose behalf it was created -
Allow saving as draft?
The parameter is checked automatically. If requests are not to be saved as drafts, uncheck the box. -
Automatic action
Possible selection of "forward automatically" - after x days: after the specified period of x days, the action is forwarded to the next person in the process
This action in the General tab refers to requests that are saved as a draft by the requester. When the period has expired, the request is forwarded to the next person in the process. After that, only automatic actions assigned to the workflow steps are taken into account.
This feature only works if the job WfCheckLimits runs regularly; in the system parameters "Shark Properties > additional properties", the following line must be modified.
LimitAgentManagerClassName=at.workflow.webdesk.wf.sharkimpl.extensions.StandardLimitAgentManager
-
Cannot be forwarded manually
Request cannot be forwarded manually.
Keine Kommentare vorhanden.